LISTEN TO WKJC ANYWHERE!

 

WKJC Station Bulletin

Michigan Native and summertime visitor to Northeast Michigan Has just published his Fourth Book!

"The Hike"

 

 

Kevin Allen Interviews Landon Beach about his exciting new Book! Just click on the links below:

 

The Hike (Great Lakes Saga Book 4)

 

 

 

Part One "Click Here"

Part Two "Click Here"

 

  It's available right now at the following link: 

"Click Here"

 

 

 

A stand alone crime thriller in the Great Lakes Saga

"Buckle up. It's Breaking Bad meets The Godfather...and the battle for Detroit is about to begin. Intense!" - Ryan Steck, The Real Book Spy

Brad Cranston is having a normal Friday afternoon in Shelter Harbor, Michigan when he receives a desperate call from his brother, who disappeared six years ago. Conrad’s message is clear: head south, bring a boat, do not involve the police, and there is a load of money involved—click.

After enlisting the service of rookie Private Investigator Allison Shannon—a retired master diver who is haunted by her own demons—the two start to realize that Conrad Cranston has become much more than a lost hiker.

Meanwhile, FBI Special Agent Patrick Bruno has just been relocated to the Motor City to help bring down the Detroit Mafia, better known as “The Association.” What Patrick does not know, however, is that Detroit’s young new Godfather, Don Ciro Russo, has been targeted for assassination—an event that would turn the criminal organization upside down. And, a long-time confidential informant may be orchestrating the transfer of power.

As Patrick attempts to learn the truth, his path crosses with an unlikely pair: Brad Cranston and Allison Shannon. The search narrows, and the answers may lie on a small island in Lake Erie nicknamed “the Key West of the north.” However, unimaginable terror could await them on the island and in the depths offshore.

For they are about to learn that justice and discovery still come at a price.

 

 

Editorial Reviews

Review

"The Hike is a rocket-fueled, twist-filled trek along a roller-coaster shaped trail. Landon Beach has fashioned an outstanding psychological thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben and Lisa Gardner, chock full of surprises that leaves us grasping our chair arms so as not to fall off the edge of our seats. Relentlessly entertaining and lightning paced, The Hike promises to make Beach one of 2021's major authors."
-Jon Land, USA Today Bestselling author


"Buckle up. It's Breaking Bad meets The Godfather...and the battle for Detroit is about to begin. Intense!"
-Ryan Steck, The Real Book Spy


"The Hike is a thrill ride every crime novel fan needs to take.  Beach crafts a compelling story and develops layered, colorful characters like few in this genre.  Think Puzo meets Winslow and buckle up for an edge-of-your-seat literary adventure."
-Scott Burnstein, Accoladed true crime writer


"Landon Beach has done it again! Truly a great beach read this summer!"
-John Carroll, WKJC FM 104.7


"Landon Beach has written yet another chilling thriller. Love the attention to detail, emotion, and thought processing for the characters, and as always, the Michigan backdrop. Found mention of Michigan's Iron Belle Trail too! Awesome!"
-Iosco Exploration Trail


"Camping under the trees; diving for lost shipwrecks; Mafia family takeovers; drug binges; cold-blooded murder...Author Landon Beach tells an intricate, thrilling, and clever tale of the family misfit doing what family misfits do: causing trouble. And boy, does the misfit in this one screw up. Landon is a master of detail and tells his tale, set in Michigan, with the perfect balance of fun, insanity, and exposition. The Hike is the ideal summer read."
-Jay Jasinski, Great Lakes TV

 

 

 

About Landon Beach:

 

Born and raised in Michigan, Landon Beach spent most of his summers on the beaches of Lake Huron dreaming about writing suspenseful fiction that would captivate readers. He learned a great deal about writing in his MA program and, encouraged by family members and close friends, decided to finally release his work. The best part of publishing (and a huge relief!) has been to discover that people seem to enjoy his stories. It is with great pride and humility that he is able to say he is now a bestselling author.

He doesn't think that there really is a conventional track now to becoming an author, as he took an interesting route to find his passion. A graduate of the U.S. Naval Academy, he served as a Surface Warfare Officer and traveled all over the world, enjoying the opportunity to meet different people from a variety of cultures. At the end of his service, he was an NROTC Assistant Professor of Naval Science. It was then he discovered a love for teaching, which has led him to serve for over a decade now in a different capacity--as a high school English teacher. He is constantly inspired by his students and treasures the rewarding career that teaching has been. It has also allowed him time to pursue his hobby of writing stories to entertain complete strangers, which, he admits, seems like a crazy way to spend his free time.

He currently lives in Florida with his wife and two daughters, who are his life. He hopes to be able to bring some fun, escapism, and adventure to your life, wherever you live, for many years to come. More than anything else, he is grateful for his fans and loves to chat with them. You can find out more about Landon and how to reach him at landonbeachbooks.com. Happy Beach Reading!

 

       

                        

 

 

KJC Kennel Club